Do you know what happens to the account after the death of a Facebook user? Many people ask questions about this. Let us tell you about this, Facebook gives an option for this. Using this the account will be deleted forever after death.
After the account is deleted, your all photos and other details are removed from the server by Facebook. That is, the existence of the user is completely removed from the social media platform
Not only Facebook, but Google also gives such options, so that all the user’s data is deleted from its servers.
what happens to the account after the death of a Facebook user?
Talking about Facebook, two options are given for this. In this, you can select a legacy contact. Where you can choose someone to manage your account after you pass away. Second, you can directly select to permanently delete the account.
Before setting up a legacy contact on Facebook, let us tell you that this contact can manage the user’s account after death. The legacy contact will also give the news of the user’s passing. On receiving the request, a social media giant like Facebook will delete all the saved data of the user from their server.
To set this up, the user has to go to Settings and go to Account Settings. Here the Memorialization Settings option will appear. Here you can select the legacy contact. After giving the contact name in it, add it. Once accepted, the legacy context will be set.
Let us tell you that after the death of the legacy contact user can only manage the user’s post, he cannot read the user’s message or make any post. The user can also set his account to be deleted.
If users do not want legacy contacts, they can request to delete their account on Facebook. To enable this, the user has to click on the Request that your account is deleted after you pass away option. After this a box will come, here select the option of Delete after Death.
Once set, if someone reports a user’s passing to Facebook, it will delete all photos and data and permanently close the user’s account.